A big decision.

Standard

I’ve decided to stop going for group therapy.  If I carry on feeling the way I feel now, I will be OK with that – there’s a sort of background feeling of peace and tranquility, which is what I was hoping for.  A lot of what needs doing now isn’t therapy-related – I need to lose some weight, get a bit more active – stuff like that – so I don’t feel I need the support of the group any more, and I feel I have come as far with the group as I am going to.  So I am going to give my four weeks notice today.

I had a very couch-based Olympic viewing day yesterday – watching the rowing, and our women winning gold, and then onto the cycling time trial, and more success for Bradley Wiggins and Chris Froome – what a day!!

One positive thing for the day:

Some little things – having a healthy breakfast, having a shower, solving some of the puzzles at the back of the Times – and maybe deciding to leave therapy counts too.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

