Hurrah for the weekend!

Standard

Ah – I appear to have missed a day – but there were still positive things to note.  The biggest one is that I still felt I had made the right decision about leaving therapy.  I’m at peace with the decision.

Today has been a tired day, despite a lie in this morning.  I’m using lavender oil each night to help me sleep – as well as listing Tour de France riders (a sort of counting sheep).  I haven’t given in too much to the tiredness, though, which is positive.  And I have finished another blanket square, and started the petals for the flower I will appliqué onto it.  I need to get a move on, though, because I need to knit more blanket squares, and finish the lacy scarf I am knitting for my sister.  But there is plenty more Olympic action to watch whilst I knit – that’s my excuse for welding my bottom to the couch!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

