More than one positive thing today!!

Standard

Hold onto your hats – I feel a positive whirlwind of positivity coming on!

Firstly I have managed to post pictures of all my blanket squares – well, all those that haven’t been posted and put into blankets already.  I haven’t worked out how to put them all into one post yet, along with text, but I’m not letting that take the gloss off my achievement!  Secondly, I have had a great morning at knitting group, and have done a nice chunk more of lacy scarf.  And to cap it all off, it is a nice sunny day, which is making me feel happy, and I have got more gymnastics to watch on the sky+ box this afternoon – possibly with more knitting at the same time!

Oh – and I had three ebay orders arrive today too – two packages of merino wool tops (that is carded and dyed wool that hasn’t yet been spun, which I use for either wet felting or needle felting).  I have this idea for a sort of coastal scene felt hanging/picture – and now I have the colours I think I will need.  I’m going to try to sketch out what I’m planning to do, so I’m not winging it, at the next felting group!

The other package was two lots of patchwork fabric, in a selection of glorious pink fabrics and patterns, and I’m planning to make a cushion cover with this – to replace the one I bought years ago which has been so well loved that it is now threadbare and going into holes.

Both of these will go onto my (huge) list of planned projects – which includes two skirts, a knitted tunic/overdress, at least one Hitchhiker scarf out of variegated wool, my crocheted poncho, some abstract paper collage, various scarves, at least one blanket, more blanket squares (for Roisin’s and Struan’s blankets), and a vague plan for a cardigan to be constructed out of lots of individual petal/leaf shapes – some made into flowers, some not – knitted in lots of lovely shades of pure cotton yarn.  Oh, and there’s the sheep I want to knit for my husband (perhaps I should bump that up the list, and then it can go in his stocking this Christmas) – and to be honest, all of this won’t use up more than half of my wool stash!  No wonder it is a STABLE – STAsh Beyond Life Expectancy!!  << blush >>

Anyhow – the couch, the tv, my knitting and the olympics are calling, so, in the words of a famous cartoon maker, “That’s all Folks!”  

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

