Sunny Thursday.

Standard

I am struggling with this blog at the moment, not with finding things to write, or a Positive Thing to celebrate, but techy difficulties – it has taken until just now to publish yesterday’s post, despite three attempts.  However, despite telling me that my request to publish my post was invalid, the site has, at least, saved my attempts as drafts, and apparently I am able to publish these drafts.  I do not understand. Furthermore, it told me that my request to publish today’s post was also invalid, but that post doesn’t appear to have been saved as a draft – so I am having another go.

Today’s One Positive Thing was having a long, relaxing morning in bed, with a big mug of coffee, a good book, and one of the dogs snuggled up next to me, fast asleep.  In the past, I have beaten myself up about mornings like these – what a waste, spending the morning in bed, when I could be up and doing things – but I’m not doing that today.  I enjoyed my morning, my coffee and my book, and that is a good thing.

Another Positive Thing is that I have worked out how to put a picture into my posts, rather than posting them as separate posts.  Funnily enough, it isn’t difficult – when you are writing your post, there is a nice large icon above the text box, that invites you to Insert Photo.  How devilishly cunning and obscure is that! Anyway, I am going to put in a picture of the dogs – Coco, who is a brown labrador, and Mia, who is a black lab cross – we got her from the Dogs Trust, as a rescue dog, and they weren’t sure what the rest of her was, but we suspect Pointer.  But whatever it is, it has created a very beautiful, athletic, loving velcro dog (one that loves and needs human contact as much of the time as possible).Image

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

