Several days and several positive things.

Standard

It’s Monday, and my sister’s visit is over, so now I can update this blog – and I have something positive for each day, which is good.

Friday was a very productive day – I did plenty of cleaning, roasted a joint of beef to go with salad for supper, made a pavlova and a clementine cake; and also went and collected the lace scarf from my friend who had blocked it, and it was beautiful.  She’d made it look so much better than it did when I finished it.

And when I gave it to my sister, she loved it.  I did borrow it briefly to take a picture that I will post on here when I can get the pc to cooperate.

It was great to see R – we get on well now, though we didn’t as children – and the visit went very well.

The good visit, the good conversations I had with my sister, and the fact that I was able to be proud of the things I have made (food and craft items) are all very positive things.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

