Struggling to feel positive today.

Standard

My head is aching, and I don’t feel positive at all today.  I haven’t managed to do anything, and I can’t get the computer to connect to the internet.  Maybe I will find something to feel positive about later – if so, I will come back and say so.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

One response »

  1. I’m afraid today really didn’t get much better – in fact the dog barking at the kids outside whilst N was trying to sort out why the pc wouldn’t connect to the Internet, basically kicked off a row because I felt so got-at. I don’t know how to train the dog out of going nuts barking at stupid stuff.

    But I am going to be positive about the fact that, despite this, and the headache and the tiredness, I still managed to motivate myself to cook supper.

Leave a Reply

