Somewhat gloomy, and not too positive…

Standard

…but carrying on, nonetheless.

Yesterday was a blue day – the positive thing was that, despite a broken night’s sleep, I managed to motivate myself out of bed, through the shower and to knitting group.  Unfortunately I had a headache, and that, plus the heat of the cafe, made me a bit lightheaded, and I came home early.  But I did enjoy myself, though it is a different sort of group to the monday one, and I feel a bit less welcome/included there.  I’ve decided, though, that that is just the tone of the group, and I am ignoring the voice of the old, paranoid Ellie, at the back of my head that says it’s because they don’t like me.

I didn’t manage to blog yesterday either – I tried twice on the iPad, but both times had real problems with the site – I think my iPad doesn’t like my blog! < grin >  Today, however, I am back on the ‘puter, which N has cajoled back into recognising the interweb, so I am going to have a go at posting the picture of the lacy scarf I knitted for my sister.  I got all creative, and tried displaying it in different places in the garden.  The pictures suggest that this is something I will need to put in more work on!

I still have a headache today, and I have therapy this afternoon.  And I especially don’t want what I am sure is a temporary dip in my mood, due to headache and tiredness, to spill over in such a way that they don’t think I am ready to leave – I believe I am, and I believe that it is time for me to be tackling this on my own – so fingers crossed.

Onto today’s positive thing – the picture of the lacy scarf:

 

… or not.  It seems that the ‘without frills’ version of internet explorer that N has managed to get working, won’t let me insert a photo – but if I can, at least, publish this post, we will have improved on yesterday!  And I can laugh about it, which is a positive thing.

 

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

One response »

Leave a Reply

