Lazing in bed.

Standard

I’ve decided that that is today’s Positive Thing.  I didn’t sleep terribly well, and so this morning, I did not leap out of bed, full of energy, as soon as the alarm went off – instead, I hit the snooze button many several times, and eventually got up at about 10.20am.  Normally I would beat myself up about this – how lazy I am to stay in bed that long, what the boys must think of having a mum whom they never see in the mornings, what a waste of half the day, etc etc – but today, I have decided to be positive about it.  I must have needed the sleep, otherwise I would have woken up sooner – so it is a good thing that I had the lie-in.

And just to add another Positive Thing – I have completed a Tricky Killer sudoku and found today’s Polygon big word, as well as getting enough words to be ‘good’ rather than ‘average’ – so my brain is less foggy than yesterday!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

