No-therapy Thursday!

Standard

Feels a bit odd, to be honest.  As if there’s something I’ve forgotten to do.  But so far, I am surviving alone, and I still think that I made the right decision.

One of today’s Positive Things is that we got some good news yesterday about my lovely mother-in-law’s health.  I’m not going to say more here, out of respect for her privacy, but I am happy that the news is good.  Actually, my mother-in-law counts as one of my Positive Things all by herself – she is such a special person, and I am lucky to have her in my life.  Hopefully she is going to come up and visit us soon – we always enjoy her visits, miss her when she goes home, and look forward to the next visit with eagerness.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

