Positively positive!

Standard

Yes, dear readers – I am starting on a Positive note.  Not only did I manage to get up at 9.30am today – which is a substantial improvement on the rest of the week (apart from Monday, when I had to get up on time), but I have also packed up and posted all the blanket squares that have been awaiting packaging and dispatch for some time.  So I am choosing to focus on the positives – I didn’t manage to get up when my alarm went off at 9am, but I did get up only half an hour later, which is good.  And although it has taken me a long time to post off the blanket squares, I have done it now, and they are in time for the blankets they were intended for.

No1 son is in his final countdown before leaving for university, and I find myself with a bit of a lump in my throat at the thought.  It seems like he is going such a long way away, and for such a long time (in reality, down to Reading, and for termtime only) – but I am very proud of him, and excited for him too.  Actually, if truth be told, I am probably a little bit jealous too, because of all the great experiences he has in front of him.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

