Happy saturday.

Standard

Firstly I managed to get up at 9.09am – only one cycle of the snooze button after the alarm went off – so an improvement on yesterday, and much better than I usually manage. It did give my husband a bit of a shock to find me downstairs, drinking coffee and reading the paper – he thought there must have been some major disaster, for me to be up that early!

On the positive side too is the fact that I have had a haircut today – I’m not desperately happy with the way it was blow-dried, but it is a very good cut, and I am happy with it.

It’s the last day before no1 son leaves for university, and he is trying to get himself sorted out (of course, he hasn’t had all summer to get himself sorted, has he?!). Luckily I think N and I have got most of the essentials sorted out for him, so we should be OK, as long as he manages to put some clothes into the car. That’s if we can prise him away from the internet for long enough to decide what clothes to take.

I’m proud of him, and excited for him – but feeling a bit sad and nervous at the fact that his departure is so near. He’s leaving home, and that is a bit scary for a parent.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

