Up early!

Standard

7.10am, to be precise.  N is still down south (work and university son related business), and so I had to drive the other boys to collect their papers this morning.  It is a beautiful morning here – blue sky, sunshine, but cooollld – we have definitely left summer (not that we were ever really there) and have arrived firmly in autumn.  “Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness, close-bosomed friend of the maturing sun…”  I am pleased that I still remember some of the poetry that I studied muttermutterthirtyonemuttermutter years ago for O level English Lit.  I should read more poetry – I have some books that I’ve bought over the years, and I will open one today, and see what I can find there.

My aim for today is to do some more crochet hexagons – I have ordered more wool (because some evil temptress told me that a website was offering 20% off the wool I am using, and so I had to buy some), and I should be able to make at least one hexagonal block blanket, maybe even two – but I do need to put hook to wool.

I also need a trip to a supermarket, as my Tesco order arrived without several items I had ordered.  I know I put them in the basket, but they seemed to have dropped out of it by the time it was being made up in the store.  I haven’t been charged for them, and they aren’t on the receipt, but it is a bit of a pain to have to go shopping when I thought I had it all sorted.  Hey ho.

Today’s positive thing – getting up as soon as the alarm went off.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

