More missed days.

Standard

It is half term here, and I have been unable to prise my children away from the computer for long enough for me to be able to blog here – for some reason my iPad really doesn’t like this blog site, and whilst I can, with great difficulty, write a post, it won’t let me actually post it – grrrrr!

Wednesday and Thursday were pretty quiet days – though I did get a goodly amount of crocheting done.  I counted up the number of hexagons I’d completed last night, and although I can’t remember the total, it was pretty impressive, and hopefully enough for me to start hooking the blanket together.  When that’s complete and ready to be sent off, I will put a picture on here, and that really will be a Positive Thing!!

I’ve also bought some pale pink striped ticking fabric to make the backs of my cushions, and that arrived today, which is a Positive Thing.  Apart from that I am not feeling very positive – it is cold, grey and rainy, I have a headache brewing, the house is a mess and I don’t have the energy to tackle any of it.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

