Hmm – not quite every day, then…

Standard

I need to get back to writing this blog daily, if at all possible.  I think I have slipped back into focussing on more negative aspects of life, and that is not a good thing for me.

That said, there have been Positive Things that I have noticed and patted myself on the back for.  I managed to do some tidying and clearing out that has been bugging me for weeks – you can now see the utility room worktop and draining board, and the dining room is no longer home to several carrier bags of fabric and other craft stuff – and what is more, I have tidied out some storage and found proper places for said fabric and craft stuff to live.  It is infuriating that things don’t stay tidy for very long – not with a husband and two teenagers in the house – but it is a huge positive that I managed to do them at all, so I am going to be pleased with that.

I’ve also been doing more crochet and knitting – I’ve finished another crocheted blanket for the Mumsnet Mini-hugs, and I’ve finished knitting a little sheep for N’s christmas stocking.  It’s actually a pattern he saw a couple of years ago, and asked me to knit for him, but I never got round to it and he’s forgotten all about it – so it will be a nice surprise, I think.  I’ll put a picture of the sheep on here when he’s finished, but for the moment, here’s a picture of the little blanket.

Image

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

