Nearly daily. [blush]

Standard

Yesterday was a good day – I got things done.  It sounds daft, but I feel positive about getting things through the wash, tidying up the chair in the bedroom where I dump all my clothes, and making a truly delicious chicken, bacon and sweetcorn pie for supper.  And there’s enough pie left for supper on Saturday too – result!

I used the food processor to make the pastry – and that was a revelation.  It was quick and easy, and made good pastry!  I was feeling under the weather, though, so didn’t manage to do anything creative with the leftover pastry – no jam tarts – but that’s not a big issue, and I am not going to let it bug me.

Today didn’t start well, as I didn’t get to sleep until nearly 5am.  I had been sleeping so much better recently, and last night was a real downer.  But I still managed to get up and get something useful done – something I have been meaning to do for a while – washing a number of my tops that have got mysterious grease marks on them – treated with the special stain devil stuff for greasy marks – so hopefully they will all be back to pristine soon.

I have decided to be proud of the fact that I achieved this despite a poor night’s sleep.  And that is a Positive Thing – focussing on the good not the bad.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

