Feeling poorly and struggling to be positive.

Standard

My darling youngest son has given me his cold, and I am feeling very sorry for myself indeed.  I had to miss knitting group yesterday, and choir rehearsal too.  It has been a struggle, as the title says, to find things to feel positive about, especially when someone has sandpapered my throat, filled my head with concrete, and given me convulsive sneezes that are seriously testing my already-hopeless pelvic floor!

The one positive thing has been the family, and how they have cared for me.  N cooked dinner on sunday, and made yesterday’s bolognaise sauce too, before leaving to go to London, as he had an early meeting yesterday.  Once he’d gone, the boys were left to look after me, and they have been very good too, especially No2 son, who made sunday’s supper (flinging stuff in the oven, but still..), and made Monday’s supper too.  No3 son has been very sympathetic too, in between gloating having infected me with his cold (gloating in fun, not seriously).

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

