Day 2 in the Craftygenius House…….

Standard

Two whole days of keeping a New Year’s Resolution – not bad, huh!

Yesterday’s positive thing was finishing the shrug I have been knitting for a lovely friend to wear on her wedding day – it looks very nice, and I am proud of it.  Fingers crossed that she likes it – she’s seen a picture of it (on FB), once it was finished – and when she’s received it, I will put a picture up on here.  It’s all packed up ready to go, but today is a Scottish bank holiday, so the post offices are all shut.  Some of our friends have seen it on FB and said nice things about it, and I am working at believing them, and not being self-depracating all over the place, which is positive too.

Today I’ve had a lovely long lie-in, a leisurely shower and read my book, and this afternoon I will find myself some more knitting to do – a cardigan for myself, in cream aran-weight yarn.  I suspect this will take me longer than the shrug as it is a bigger garment anyway, and there is more of me to cover too!  I also want to learn to crochet more complicated granny squares this year – I’ve got a book of patterns, and a lot of acrylic yarn that I got free with a knitting magazine – I was supposed to knit a square each fortnight, and end up with a blanket, but I failed dismally with this, so have a collection of yarn that I shall use for granny square practice instead – and hopefully I will still end up with a blanket!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

