Tell me on a Sunday, please.

Standard

Saturday’s post was very short indeed – because I was writing it on my iPad, and whilst it seemed to cope with writing and posting, editing anything on this site was entirely beyond it, so I quit whilst I was behind!

Sunday in Renfrewshire is grey and wet, and a bit gloomy – partly because it is the Twelfth Day of Christmas, so all the decorations are coming down, but on the plus side, my knee is feeling better, and seems to have coped with a wander round Hobbycraft yesterday; and I have enjoyed a very lazy morning, drinking coffee, cuddling the dogs, and reading.

I was wondering last night how many books I have read in my life – I am a prolific reader, and can read a book a day when I put my mind to it, so it is possible that I have read in excess of 11,000 books during my life.  Books are possibly my greatest pleasure – I think I could manage without TV or radio or music, or even the internet and the computer, as long as I still had books.  I wish I could write a book – occasionally I lie awake at night, thinking up the start of a storyline, and sometimes even the start of the book itself – but it is not easy finding plots that haven’t been done to death these days.  Still – maybe one day inspiration will strike.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

