Struggling to be positive today.

Standard

It’s a cold, wet, miserable day, I didn’t sleep well last night, and the crochet I did at knitting group didn’t go well – plus I was very uninspired by what I was doing.  All these things are combining to make me feel rather blue today, hence struggling to feel positive.

I think I am going to treat myself to a lazy afternoon on the sofa, watching tv, and knitting – and maybe dozing too – and then I’ve got choir rehearsal tonight.  It will be interesting to see what new pieces our conductor has for us – I wasn’t too keen on the big piece we did for Christmas last year, and I am hoping I like the new repertoire better.  Choir is one of those things I sort-of have to force myself to go to – as long as I like the music, and feel I know what I am doing, I do enjoy it, but it is hard going out when it is cold and dark outside – I just want to stay tucked up in the warm with my books and my knitting.  But I do know that it is good for me to get out and see other people, and to do something that is challenging and that I have to work at.

Searching hard, I find one small Positive thing – which is that I am sort-of looking forward to felt group on Wednesday – not dreading having to go out, as I have done in the past.  I do have an idea in mind of a project to do, and I shall be positive about that.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

