An early start.

Standard

I am up and about early today – well, early for me, anyway – because the engineer from Scottish Gas is coming to fix the boiler again.  Then my plans are lots of strong coffee, because despite knowing I had to be up early, I stayed up late last night watching tv – tsk tsk tsk.  So coffee and the newspaper, and then I should either tidy and clean the kitchen or tidy the desk at which I am sitting now.  Both are disgraceful and need immediate attention, but I am not at all sure I have the energy or motivation for either.  But we shall see.

Then tonight we are going out for a meal, to Prezzo.  No1 son is off south to university this weekend, so this is by way of a farewell, and a final chance to talk to him before he vanishes into a black hole from where communication with Scotland is, apparently, impossible.  I console myself with the thought that we would hear if there was a problem, and that no communication means he is busy with his course and his social life, and that is a good thing.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

