Wedding Day!

Standard

Not my wedding – that was many years ago – but the wedding of my friend N, for whom I knitted a pretty shrug in a misty grey, soft yarn with a little iridescent sparkle through it.  It is such a lovely feeling to know that she is wearing something I made, on her special day – and I hope that her married life is packed full of happiness and joy – she is a lovely person and deserves nothing less!

Last night we went out for a meal, and had a lovely time – lots of laughter and good conversation – although my one glass of white wine did make me a little merry, according to my husband and sons!  Apparently, although the individual things I was saying all made sense, taken altogether, they didn’t, because I was flitting from one thing to the next.  I must be a cheap date!

N's shrug.

N’s shrug.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

