Lazy sunday.

Standard

Yesterday was a good day – not terribly busy, and a nice supper of tartiflette.  Today does not promise to be much busier, though I am going to go to Braehead shopping centre – I have a couple of book tokens to spend – and buying books is always a Positive Thing, so I am looking forward to that.  I can’t decide whether to buy more craft books, or whether to buy fiction – decisions, decisions!!

I might go for a little wander in M&S too, and see if there is anything interesting in their Sale.  I do rather like the food hall too – and might treat myself to something from there.

No1 son is on his way back to university – he should be on his train southwards to London right now.  I did murmur quietly about the possibility of a phone call once a week, just so that we know he is still alive, and he did agree – but I shall wait and see whether it actually happens.  I suspect that university life is so busy and full that there is no room for home, family or slightly-fretting mother in his thoughts – which is as it should be.  Not that that makes it any easier for the slightly-fretting mother, of course!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

