Good afternoon.

Standard

Still no snow in our little corner of Renfrewshire – and fingers crossed that it stays that way, to be honest.  I love looking out at a snowy landscape, especially when there is snow on the branches of the trees – it is a magical sight – but on the purely practical level, it does make people’s lives more difficult so, on balance, we are better off without it.

Yesterday’s positive thing was a phone call from a friend, and a 45 minute gossip and catch up with her – she’s the friend through whom I met N (in the queue for the Last Night of the Proms), and is a great person and a fantastic friend.  At the end of the conversation, we both admitted that we had housework that we had been studiously avoiding all day, so agreed to go and tackle it at once, and then report back to eachother via facebook – and so I have a second Positive Thing for yesterday, which is my kitchen being all tidy and shiny.

Then I should also count No2 son as a Positive Thing too – N is away for work, and No2 son was very helpful – little things like washing up the pans whilst I dished up dinner, and putting a load of washing on for me.  And I came down this morning, expecting to have to run the dishwasher because I’d forgotten to put it on last night, and either he or No3 son had spotted that it hadn’t run, and had set it going.  I am a lucky woman – and that is a very Positive Thing.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

