Another day, another post.

Standard

And another Positive Thing – which is that I remembered to do the two things that N asked me to do – so I have an appointment set up to have a new electricity meter fitted, and I’ve contacted the friends we are supposed to be visiting on Sunday, to firm up the arrangements.

I have had some not-so-good news, though.  My lovely mother-in-law had surgery for pancreatic cancer over a year ago, and now there are nodules in her lungs, for which she has to have chemotherapy.  The better news is that these nodules are still very small – they were detected early – and that hopefully means that there is a good chance that the chemo will either put her into full remission, or prevent things from getting any worse – and as they are causing her no problems whatsoever at the moment, that would be a positive outcome.

My mother-in-law is one of the Positive Things in my life – she is a very special person, and I love it when she comes up here to visit, because I know we are going to have a good time.  I’ve taken her to my monday morning knitting group, and they all love her too!

Anyway, fingers crossed that the chemo works, because this world needs women like my mother-in-law – and so do I!

The big news, however, which is a hugely Positive Thing, is that No2 son has got an unconditional offer to read maths at Aberdeen – his first choice of course!  We are immensely proud of him, because he has worked very hard indeed.  That will mean that the house will be very quiet, come the autumn this year – with two of the three boys away at university.  Luckily I keep No3 son for another couple of years!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

