Still no snow here.

Standard

Other parts of the UK are supposed to be getting up to 20cm of snow today, and plenty of my friends on facebook and mumsnet are reporting lots of the white stuff, and snow days – but there is not a single flake here – it didn’t even freeze overnight!  We may get some later, but nothing like as much as other people, if the forecast is to be believed.

I’m not sure if it is a Positive Thing, but I seem to be turning into my parents.  I now like to watch the 6 o’clock news on the BBC each night, and make positive efforts to do so, rather than just watching it if I happen to catch it.  Very strange!!

I think today’s Positive Thing is the sunshine outside – that always makes me feel better!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

