Out to lunch.

Standard

We are going to visit friends today – they used to live two doors along from us, but moved about 18 months ago.   Their black lab was our brown lab, Coco’s best friend, and we are taking the dogs with us – which could be a bit chaotic, as they now have two dogs, and our black lab-pointer cross is a bit needy and insecure, and gets jealous if N, in particular, gives anyone else attention – and their black lab loves N lots and lots, and will be all over him!  It should be fun.

Other than that, it will be a good day, I am sure – they are lovely people and it will be good to catch up with them.  I am looking forward to it, which is a positive thing.

Then tomorrow I am meeting up with a group of mumsnetters – we are all involved with the Woolly Hugs, and meet every so often to knit/crochet together – and to drink coffee, eat lots of cake, and blether!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

