A better day than yesterday.

Standard

Yesterday I was somewhat blah, and had a headache, so did very little apart from a trip to Asda.  Though that should be counted as a Positive Thing, because it is the longest outing I have taken myself on since my knee was so bad.

The most blah thing about the day was having to go to a Parents’ Evening at school, but it did go quite well – the teachers do seem to be fond of L, and he is doing quite well in some of his subjects, and could do better in others.  Then home for carbonara for supper.

I had a lovely lie-in this morning – N came home last night from three days away in London, and went into work late this morning, so brought me coffee in bed.  He had left the dogs downstairs as they were somewhat soggy after their walk – but No2 dog broke through the stairgate and brought herself upstairs – so I had to change the bedding when I got up.  But at least we have the pleasure of crisply ironed clean cotton bedding to look forward to tonight.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

