Three missed days – oh dear!

Standard

Biggest gap so far!  But the weekend did have positive things in it – mainly sitting on the couch with my knitting, watching the first three matches of the Rugby Six Nations – all good matches, especially Italy v France.

Yesterday – less positive, unfortunately.  I found I had made a major mistake with the cardigan I am knitting – if I carry on knitting it in the wool I chose, it will be enormous – almost twice as big as I need it to be.  But having spent over a week on the first part of the pattern – a cable/lace strip that goes round the waist of the cardie, and onto which the top and bottom are knitted – I don’t want to waste that effort (and the other knitters at knitting group with lynch me if I pull it out), so I have decided to finish knitting the band, making it long enough to be the hem of a tunic, and then I will graft on the tunic in the round and knit it upwards, shaping for the arms and neck when I get there – eeek!

And I didn’t go to choir last night – I was headache-y and pissed off, and needed a quiet evening instead.

Yesterday’s Positive Thing – coming home a different way from knitting group – a way I hadn’t driven on my own before – and getting, not lost exactly, but not knowing exactly where I was going to come out, but not worrying and enjoying the drive, and getting back home not much later than if I had gone the normal way.  It is good to know that I can tackle the new and the unknown without the world falling in around my ears.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

