Chicken pie – but no photo.

Standard

I finally made the chicken pie that was supposed to be on the menu last week, and it was jolly tasty.  I had intended taking a picture of it, and posting it here, but I forgot – and, if I am honest, it was scruffier than usual too!

We nipped to Braehead today, and I bought N’s valentine present – another cuddly lion, because he loves mine so much, and keeps on nicking it!  I shall knit a scarf for his, so we can tell them apart.

N has headed off to London tonight – he has a meeting tomorrow morning, and had to fly down tonight, to be there in time.  Before he went, we booked my flights to and from Orkney, for the week I am going to spend there with my mum and sister, to celebrate mum’s 80th birthday.  It will be the furthest north I have ever been, and I am looking forward to it – though I am crossing my fingers that the weather will be good (or dry, at least).

i’ve also been making progress with the sweater I am knitting (and making up as I go along).  It was supposed to be a cardigan, but unfortunately I bought the wrong weight of yarn.  The cardigan is built on a lace and cable waistband, knitting up and downwards sharp form the bodice and the skirts, if you see what I mean.  The sweater I am knitting works on a similar basis, but is knitted in the round, as a tunic going up and down from the waistband.

I’m knitting the bottom part at the moment, having picked up 249 stitches from the waistband – which is a heck of a long row!  If it works out well, there will eventually be a picture here – but if it is a failure, I may quietly forget about it, and hope my readers do the same (that sounds as if I have a legion of followers – but sadly that is not true – but that makes me value even more anyone who does read this).

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

