Reasonably positive today.

Standard

I enjoyed a long lie-in, listening to the Archers Omnibus on the radio, this morning.  What could be better?  Then, just as I was about to get up, N brought two mugs of coffee and the dogs upstairs, so I came back to bed for canine cuddles and caffeine – and it turns out that that was better.

And the good times just keep on coming – Scotland beat Ireland in the Six Nations Rugby – only by a whisker, and despite Ireland having the vast majority of the possession – and I sat watching a wet, muddy Murrayfield, and looking out at sunshine and blue skies here.  Oh – and listening to N mucking out cleaning No1 son’s room – N’s cousin is coming to stay this week, so we thought that it would be only right and proper to provide her with a hygienic bedroom in which to sleep!  N has even mended No1 son’s bedroom door, which has never shut properly, and has vacuumed the hall, stairs and landing, as well as making a number of spiders homeless.

This means that I will have to dust, polish and vacuum through the downstairs before L comes, which even I should be able to do!

I feel peaceful today, not too black inside, and reasonably positive – though tired and headache-y – maybe because of the lie-in this morning, or maybe because I took a sleeping tablet last night – it might be a bit of a hang-over effect from that.  But, as I had a good night’s sleep, without too many wakenings, I think it was worth it, on balance.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

