Another sunny Monday.

Standard

And another morning of knitting at Lochwinnoch Golf Club – looking out of the club house at the sunshine bathing the course and the hills.  And I managed to get out of bed a bit earlier today (not as much use of the snooze button), so I am feeling positive about actually being able to make changes in my life.  I am taking control of the little things, and may be able to move on and take control of some of the bigger things.

Unfortunately I have a headache now, but I am going to take some ibuprofen and have a quiet afternoon, so that I will be fresh and clear-headed for choir tonight.  I can’t say that I love the Stravinsky Symphony of Psalms, but I am enjoying it more than I thought I would (I thought it was going to be Too Modern for me), and whilst it is challenging to sing, it is not utterly impossible, so I can see that I am getting a better handle on it each time we rehearse it.  It can be very disheartening to know that you are never getting on top of a piece, and if you can’t manage the mechanics of a song with relative ease – if not almost without thinking – then it is so much harder to focus on interpretation and musicality.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

