Sunny but cold.

Standard

I would far rather the weather was like this than grey, miserable but not too cold.  The sunshine lifts my spirits and I think it is better for me.

Thinking positively worked well for me yesterday – I was feeling positive about going to choir rehearsal last night – I know that I will usually enjoy it once I am there, but often find it quite hard to look forward to it, because by the evening, I am tired and a bit negative, and find it hard to motivate myself or to feel positive.  But last night, I looked forward to rehearsal, and it went really well – we did a couple of new pieces, which I enjoyed, and we also did some work on pieces we have already learned – and I particularly enjoyed the Messaien, even though we did struggle with it towards the end of the rehearsal, as we were all pretty tired.

One of the best bits of choir last night was finding out that L, who sits next to me, likes me and considers me a friend!  She is a lovely person, – bright, funny and a good singer and good fun to sit with.  I am a lucky person to have such good friends.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

