Embroidering.

Standard

Today was felt making group, but I didn’t do any actual felting at all – instead, I spent the day using embroidery and beading to embellish a picture I felted last time – a vase of flowers.  I had a great time, and am so p,eased with what I have done so far – it’s looking really pretty.

i am a bit less p,eased with the fingerless mitts, which I finished last night.  They look lovely, and they are very soft and snuggly, but they are a bit loose-fitting.  I could run a seam up the other side of the mitts, which would make them fit a bit more snugly – I shall have to think about it, and see how I feel.

N is coming home tonight, but won’t be back until late, so I will be driving up to town later, to pick him up from the station.  I can’t say I am looking forward to driving into Glasgow at nearly midnight, but his life is so hectic and tiring, and he’s doing so much travelling, that it is the least I can do.

Oh – and I got up before 8.45am again today – success!!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

