Struggling a bit today, to be honest.

Standard

On the positive side, I have done the one job that needed doing today.  I am secretary of our local Residents’ Association, and had to write the letters inviting the neighbours to the AGM, and then go round and deliver them.  Usually I get the boys to do this for me, but this time I decided to exercise a bit of self discipline and do it myself – a decision which I regretted because it is freeeezing cold out there, with a bitter wind, and when my ears get cold, I get a horrible headache – so now I have a headache.  And walking makes my back ache too (my own fault, I know, but still not nice), so I have a back ache and a headache.  Plus the house is cold because the heating hasn’t come back on yet, and I am grumpy because I haven’t had any breakfast, so my blood sugar is low.  I don’t usually have breakfast, to be honest – the antidepressants make me a bit nauseous, and I can’t face the thought of food until mid- to late-morning, by which time I am starving.  Again – own silly fault, I know.

So I am going to go and get myself a hot lunch of some sort – probably beans on toast as that is all I can think of at the moment – and then tuck myself up on the couch, with the gas fire on, and attempt to warm up and feel a bit better, and more positive.

Sorry to be such a negative person today.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

