Tired Tuesday.

Standard

Not the name of a pop group today – I imagine that a pop group called the Tired Tuesdays would sing fairly depressing songs, to be honest!

I had the hardest time fighting off sleep and forcing myself out from under the duvet, and I wasn’t up by 8.45am.  I was up by 9am, so not too bad, all in all.  I foresee a fairly unproductive day – though I do intend to get to the vet’s, to pick up Coco’s ointment.  And at least it is sunny here today, which should help lift my spirits a bit.

I had a very odd dream last night.  I had found an injured cat – in the dream, I decided it had been knocked down by a car – and I was trying to get it to a vet, but everyone around me was being obstructive – not telling me phone numbers I needed, not phoning the vet when I begged them to, and generally ignoring both me and the cat, and I couldn’t get them to listen to me or help the cat.  Is the injured cat me, I wonder?  Is there something inside me that thinks that my cries for help aren’t being heard?  Or that I know I need help but aren’t able to ask in a way that other people will hear and respond to?  Dreams do have meanings, I know – but this one has me perplexed and a bit worried too.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

