Weary Wednesday.

Standard

Another less than successful pop group there, I think.  I was late up this morning – it was 9am, not 8.45.  It was my own fault – when N is away, I tend to stay up later than normal, and later than I should, so I was tired when the alarm went off this morning.

But I have ticked off the most important things that needed to be done today – I have remembered that I am taking the children to the dentist in under an hour, the chicken for tonight’s risotto is roasted and cooled, the eggs and the peas are cooked, so I just need to strip the chicken off the carcass, and chop some onions, and then supper will be quick to cook.  I’ve also done a bit of a tidy-round, and cleaned the dining room table, because we are hosting the Residents’ Association AGM tonight.  There is a part of me that wishes I believed that there would be someone at the meeting who would take over being the secretary, but frankly I doubt it.  I think I am stuck with being secretary for the foreseeable future – probably until we move away!!  That’s how the last secretary got out of the role!

But it really is only a once-a-year job, so I shouldn’t complain – especially if I type up the minutes tomorrow, so that next year I don’t have a mini-panic, thinking I have lost the notes of the meeting, like I did yesterday!

My positive things for today will have to be the tidying I have done, and not being too hard on myself for not getting up by 8.45am.  Not massive achievements, but some days even the little things are big, if you see what I mean.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

