Another box ticked.

Standard

Two, actually.  Not only did I get up at 8.10am, but I have also got going on washing No1 dog’s bedding.  The first load is washed and dried – although it clearly smells completely wrong, because she had one sniff of it, and went off with Sad Face, to sleep on the den couch.  No2 dog is in her bed, looking smug because it still smells of Eau de Chien, not laundry detergent and fabric softener – little does she realise that her stuff is next!!

The main reason I had to get up early was because N is expecting a delivery today, of a new motor for the shower in the main bathroom, and he was told the delivery would be some time between 7.30am and 6pm!!  Frankly it is just as well that I don’t work, and can easily wait in for deliveries like this – it must be very difficult for people who work.  Oh – and as of now (11.59am) the delivery still hasn’t arrived.  If I had stayed in bed, it would have arrived when I was fast asleep, and I would have had to tear into my dressing gown and rush downstairs, of course.

I have had a delivery of my own – some yarn I ordered a couple of days ago.  I want to crochet a granny square scarf, and I’ve bought six balls of yarn – of which four arrived today – pink, orange, turquoise and teal – with a rich yellow and purple arriving soon (on back order).  I think that, together, these are going to make a gorgeous scarf!

Here are the yarns I have so far:

Image

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

