Still positive.

Standard

Yet more domestic achievements yesterday – I cleaned the front door, and the windows beside it (a rude bird had pooed on it – how very dare), tidied and cleaned the kitchen surfaces, and put all the parts from the cooker hob, and all the implements and the jars they stand in, through the dishwasher.  I even went and washed up quite soon after supper, instead of leaving it until I wanted to go to bed, and having to drag myself into the kitchen and do it then – and I dried it all up and put it away, so the kitchen looked really good when I went off to bed.

Sadly it looked a bit more untidy when I got up, but that’s due to two teenagers having their breakfasts and just dumping the plates/bowls by the sink.

I am feeling reasonably positive today – I slept fairly well, though I wasn’t able to use the mouthguard I’ve bought myself – I worry that I grind my teeth in my sleep, because my jaw aches when I wake up, and that, plus the headaches I’ve been getting, could be signs of grinding my teeth or clenching my jaw in my sleep.  I bought a cheap boil and bite mouthguard from amazon, but I couldn’t tolerate it in my mouth even for a few minutes, so that was a bit of a wash-out.  I’m going to google, and see if there are exercises I can do that might help solve the problem.  The dentist did suggest a proper mouth guard, but that would cost £50, and that’s too much.  Neurofen is cheaper.

I’ve written next week’s menu, and shopping list, so that N and I can go to Tesco either tonight or tomorrow – this is a bit more organised than I have managed in previous weeks, so that is a good, positive thing.

I’ve also signed up to Pinterest, and just spend a happy quarter of an hour going through other people’s images of crochet, knitting and patchwork – and I thought I’d pinned a number of them on my board, but they don’t seem to be there – I must be doing something wrong.  Never mind, I will get the hang of it.

Edit – apparently all I needed was a bit of patience – I’ve been back and looked, and all the pictures I’d pinned are there now.  Isn’t it dreadful how impatient I was – it took a moment or two to copy all these pictures across, and I was disappointed because it didn’t happen NOW!

I did see a picture of a gorgeous patchwork skirt – full and floor length, from a wide waistband – I would love to own something like that, though I suspect I’d look like a perambulating sofa.  It would be fun to wear, though!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

