Oh dear – I missed Saturday this weekend.

Standard

It was a good day, though.  It started with a long lie-in, with coffee and dogs to cuddle, and then N and I went into Glasgow, for a browse round the new Paperchase on Buchanan Street. I have a mild addiction to stationery – I suppose that, like yarn, fabric, paints and craft supplies, it represents the potential for creating something new and lovely.  And Paperchase was full of colour and gorgeous patterns, as well as so many pens – I love pens in different colours, but I did restrain myself, and didn’t buy too much for me – and I remembered my friend’s birthday is coming up soon, so I found her a lovely felt-covered notebook and some other pretty stationery, and a card and paper – so I feel very organised!

Today also involved a lie-in, but this time with coffee and toast, and no dogs, because they’d been out for a run and were too wet and muddy to come upstairs, despite N’s best efforts at drying them.  Then a bit more shopping – at Braehead this time, where N and No2 son bought part of No2’s birthday present (a suit), and I bought books and more stationery, and then treated myself to coffee and caramel waffles in Starbucks.

Now I am at home, watching Johnny Wilkinson play rugby.  Oh, and before we went out, I went searching for my red, velvet dress – the one I want to make into a skirt, and found not only that, and the purple needle cord skirt length I thought I had lost, but also a length of red corduroy and 7 balls of Debbie Bliss yarn – so a very good day indeed!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

