Colour therapy.

Standard

I have been aware for some time that colour is a vital part of my life.  One of the most therapeutic things about knitting, crochet, felting and sewing is the vast range of beautiful colours available for the crafter to use – it is a visual feast, and the beautiful, rich colours lift my spirits.

I have recently started using Pinterest, and I have a board on there called ‘A Feast Of Colour’, and it is full of the brightest, most colourful images I have found online (including a few of my own creations).  I’ve got embroidery, knitting, crochet, fabrics, patchwork and quilts, wallpaper – all sorts of things on there, even fractals and microscopy photographs – and the one thing they all have in common is the beauty of the colours, and how they make me feel.

I almost wish I could live inside my Pinterest board, and let the colours soak into my spirit.  But I would settle for being able to crochet something like the beautiful wreath below – the original is by Lucy of Attic24, and is a stunning creation.  I would love to see something like that every day.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

