On balance, a fairly good day so far.

Standard

To start with, I slept well, woke up at a reasonable time, was up, showered and dressed before 9am, and didn’t wake up with an aching jaw or an aching head – so maybe changing my medication to the morning is going to help.

Sadly I still feel very tired and a bit ache-y, and desperately unmotivated now – and I have a friend and her husband coming for afternoon tea tomorrow, so I should be tidying and hoovering the house, and sanitising the downstairs loo.  And I am not – I am sitting here at the computer frittering away my time.

But I have made the menu and shopping list for next week, and the shopping is being delivered tomorrow morning – I made an executive decision that we can’t do it in person this week because we won’t have time either tonight or tomorrow morning, and I don’t want to be rushing round like a mad person.  I’m hoping N will agree with this logic.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

