Birthdays and crochet squares.

Standard

I should be at felt making group, but have decided to stay at home today – partly because No2 son is 18 today, and I want to get him a bit of a treat for lunch, and bake him a birthday cake, partly because I am still tired (as I slept atrociously badly last night) and partly because the boys didn’t come in to do birthday presents until 9.30am, so I was too late up anyway.  I’ve just had a text from someone in the group, to let me know they are missing me, and hoping I am OK.  It is a lovely feeling to have friends who care.

I have made a start on crocheting the granny squares, that are either going to be a scarf or a blanket – I haven’t quite decided yet.  I managed to work my way through a new pattern on monday at knitting group, and it is looking rather good in all the colours.  I am very proud that I have even worked out how to join on new colours properly!

Image

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

