Still cold, grey and wet.

Standard

Summer time in Scotland – hey ho!  N has loaded the dogs in the car, and is headed for the train to the seaside with them, so they can all frolic along the beach getting very wet indeed.  Then tonight, whilst the dogs sleep it off, we are going to go and see the new Star Trek movie – which is supposed to be very good.

I’m still a bit cold-y and flu-ey – I have got echinacea to take, and cold and flu tablets, but I am ache-y and a bit miserable.  Not helped by the fact that my iPad has had to go back to Apple, because it is poorly – and I am going to be without it for 11 whole days!!  I don’t know how I am going to cope – but it might be a good thing, because I could get on with knitting/crocheting in front of the tv, instead of playing on the iPad.

My friend L wants me to make her one of the bright crocheted wreaths that I posted on here a few days ago.  I would love to make myself one of these, and I do fully intend to learn the skills I need to make it – and it will be lovely to make one for her too.  It is a nice feeling to complete a project, and get that sense of achievement, but it is even better knowing that someone else likes it enough to want it in their home.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

