Still ill – bleurgh.

Standard

I still have The Cold – and it has moved on to the most entertaining portion – where I cough convulsively until I am nearly sick or nearly wet myself.  This happened at 5.30 this morning, and I had to go and sit in the bathroom, chugging cough linctus and hacking away, until the convulsive cough finally gave up its hold on my throat and let me go back to bed.

I am going to go to my choir rehearsal on Saturday, but it is not looking good.  I have a horrible feeling that I am going to find myself coughing like that whilst I am singing on Saturday – and bright red in the face, tears dripping, coughing horribly is always such a good look for a choir member.

But I have been out today and got a plethora of different medicines, to try to deal with this – and I am taking vitamins and echinacea, so there is not a lot more I can do, other than to keep my fingers crossed.  I am letting myself sleep in a bit too – partly because of the broken nights and partly because sleep is a part of recovery.

Blimey – what a self indulgent post.  Nothing interesting or positive – shame on me.

I did do some interesting crochet yesterday – I taught myself how to crochet a granny rectangle, and had a go at a striped piece too – with less success, as it sort-of leans to one side.  I think I need to go and find some actual instructions rather than just heading off on my own!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

