Concert day.

Standard

I’m feeling a bit better today – so I am a bit more optimistic about my chances of singing in the concert tonight.  I’ve still got to get my stuff together, but I am pretty much ready.  No2 son and No3 son won’t be making it to the concert – No3 is not a music fan, and No2 has picked hockey over the concert.

I have been doing more on Pinterest lately – I have a board for things that I would like to use as inspiration for my own crafts, one for seaside and beach, just because those are the peaceful pictures that are the balance for the zing that the colours give me.  Whenever I hear the term ‘Your happy place’ – in reference to meditating/ relaxing – the beach is the place my mind immediately goes to.  I have this fantasy of sitting on the warm sand, my back comfortably supported against a rock that is exactly the right shape to cradle me.  The sun is warm on my skin, but not too hot or bright, so I’m not getting burnt or dazzled, and I am looking across a beautiful bay.  The sand is speckled with beautiful shells, the seagulls are wheeling overhead, and the waves are rolling onto the beach.  The only sounds I can hear are natural sounds – no other people, no cars, no electronic gadgets or machinery.  The smell of the salt is in my nose, and I am perfectly relaxed – I could stay there forever.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

