Tired.

Standard

The concert went quite well – and my voice held up, which was good.  But today I am totally shattered.  All I want to do is crawl into a hole and go to sleep – but if I sleep now, I won’t sleep later on.

It’s a lovely day here.  I wish I had the energy to go out, maybe take the dogs for a walk.

I am seeing the doctor tomorrow, so I will talk to him about thyroid insufficiency, as I think that may be a factor.  According to an article I read, thyroid hormones can be beneficial in the treatment of depression, and given my family history, I think it would be worth a go, even though my blood tests have never shown a level of thyroid hormone that falls within the clinical levels for treatment.  Fingers crossed.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

