Successes.

Standard

First success – N remembered my apple ID, so I haven’t had to go and beg the Apple shop staff for help, and my iPad has my data back – apart from my photos (the last time I checked).  I haven’t looked today, so hopefully they reloaded overnight.  Anyway, I found the ones I really liked all in my sent items folder, so I have been able to restore those by saving them back to the camera roll.

Second success – I have done the big jobs that I needed to do today – I have stripped and remade our bed, the bedding is going through the wash, and I have mended the duvet cover that had ripped at the top.  It is a cotton IKEA toile de jouey print, and I love it very much, so I would have been sad if I had had to throw it away.  But I didn’t – I could have mended it by hand, but since my sewing machine was out, I ran a new seam all along the top, and reinforced the torn part with zigzag stitch.  And the machine behaved perfectly too.  I am feeling a sense of achievement.

Third success – people have said nice things about me today, and I believed them.  Not straight away, but much more swiftly than I usually would.  This is a good and positive sign. 

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

