To Rothsay.

Standard

It’s our choir summer outing today – we are going over to Rothsay, on the Isle of Bute, to give a concert at a church there, and afterwards we will come back to Wemyss Bay, for dinner in a little restaurant there.  It is a sunny day, I got out of bed at the very reasonable time of 8.10am, and I am feeling good.

I have been looking for inspiration on Pinterest, and have found several things I might have a go at.  One which is really appealing to me at the moment is something called Zentangles – it is a form of doodling, where the spaces in a drawing are filled up with repeating patterns.  I have ordered a book to teach me how to do these – I gather they are supposed to be meditative – they are small, so they don’t take too long, and the repeated patterns help clear your mind.  I am looking forward to giving it a go!

This is an example of a zentangle, by Heidi Pickels:

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

