A quickie.

Standard

This will be brief because I am on the iPad, and it hates blogging.  I spent a lot of today at a local gala day, helping to man a stall for our choir – we are hoping to go and sing in Chester cathedral next year.  The weather was very changeable – we had rain then sun then more rain, and a bit more sun followed by lots of rain.  It was good fun though – I was mainly involved in the book selling, which I really enjoyed – my dream job would be owning and running a bookshop – preferably with a craft shop selling beautiful yarn, and a cafe where you can eat cake, drink coffee and knit.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

