Another good day.

Standard

Admittedly it didn’t start very early – the duvet and I enjoyed some quality time together this morning, and then N brought coffee up, so it was midday before I finally got up.  But then we went over to Silverburn, and had sushi for lunch, then did a bit of shopping.

I came back and did a bit more, actually – my mum, sister and I are off to Orkney later in the year, and they want to take me round their favourite archeological sites – for which they insist trousers are a must.  I look like a navvy in trousers, and I hate myself in them, but for the sake of family harmony, I have invested in a couple of pairs of leggings and a dress that is just above knee length, so I feel like I am wearing a skirt, but can still crawl in and out of ancient burial sites.  One pair of leggings is turquoise, and the dress is bright pink, which should blow their minds somewhat!!

I have reduced my dose of citalopram down to 20mg – only two days ago, so it is too early to say how it is going, but I am pretty positive so far.  I am beginning to see the possibility of actually coming off the drug altogether – which would be wonderful.  I do feel that, if I can do this during the summer months, I have a better chance of succeeding, simply because the longer, lighter days make me feel better, whereas the short dark days of winter are quite depressing.  Anyhow, fingers crossed that it all goes well.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

